Istanbul Guided Private Tours

Experience Istanbul with our local guides, private excursions and packages.

 

Private Istanbul Guided Tours by Local Guides

   7 years in a row we have been awarded with certificate of excellence by TripAdvisor users. Thanks a lot to all our guersts that shared their experiece with us

istanbul tepe

WHAT DID THEY SAY?

Istanbul.... A city which is spread across Asia and Europe, separated by the Bosphorus and with a population of 17 million.It was the land for the Romans, Byzantiums and Ottomans.

All of them left something behind: churches, mosques, palaces and cisterns, etc.

 

However there is more to Istanbul then just its history. Istanbul is also a modern city with thousands of cafes and bars as well as many famous brand shops. So no matter what your interests are, there are plently of things to do and see in Istanbul.

 

Let us help you see the real Istanbul from a locals perspective. We have some suggested itineariries but never forget all of them can easily be changed according to your interests.

 

Please feel free to contact us is you have any questions :

Special Offers

Why to take tour in Istanbul ?

Day trip to Gallipoli

Bonita Springs, Florida

Jun 5, 2008

Six of us spent May 19th and 20th in the Cappadocia region. We felt like special guests at the Cappadocia Palace. The staff took wonderful care of us during our stay Ahmet not only made us feel welcome each time we entered the hotel but was outstanding in making sure all our needs were met with his suggestions and help. We enjoyed the special treat of staying in the cave rooms and enjoyed the very inviting patio.

 

The tours had been set up for us and the reservations made via e-mail through Tarik Saylan in Istanbul. Tarik and Ahmet made sure that we five former flight attendants and our guest enjoyed every minute of our time in Turkey.

 

The trip lived up to our expectations in everyway and you can be sure we will recommend Complete Tarvel Services and the Cappadocia Palace to anyone we meet traveling to Turkey.

 

As-salaamu Alaikum, Tarik,

 

My husband, Ahmed, and I speak often of the wonderful trip we took to Turkey this past October.  The trip was noteworthy in many, many respects and was made so enjoyable because of the assistance you provided, both in travel arrangements and advice in general.  

 

We are pleased that you have decided to open your own agency and hope the general state of the world economy does not hamper your success. The next time we visit Turkey we might like to spend more time in Istanbul to see more of that beautiful city and to explore another region of the country as well.  For now, though, our photos and the carpets we purchased at Apaslans Yorek must suffice to provoke wonderful memories.  Please remember us to him and his family of employees, all of whom we remember with fondness.

 

We surely will recommend you and your new travel service to friends who might wish assistance in visiting Turkey.

 

Thanking you for your every attention to our comfort and pleasure during our visit,

 

Sincerely,

 

Linda and Ahmed Raiss

 

P.S. Please do not hesitate to use us as references, should that be of interest to you

Tarik is the Best ( TripAdvisor Review March 2017)

 

We spent a day tour of Istanbul with local tour with Tarik. He came highly recommended TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a safe, informative day with Tarik. He was very patient explaining the Byzantium and Ottoman wonders to us neophytes. He also was kind enough to explain the history of Islam which clarified the dynamics of the region to a couple of North Americans.

 

A natural with people he has a very welcoming personality. At all times we felt safe under Tarik's care. We finished off the tour dining in a local frequented restaurant. Absolutely delicious.

 

We highly recommend Tarik to those looking for a tour of Istanbul and Turkey.

 

 

Visited February 2017

“A great day in Istanbul!!”

5 of 5 StarsReviewed January 12, 2017

Tarik my tour guide was amazing. He was well versed on all the history of his city and the best places to go in order to see as much as possible in one day. He met me at my hotel and from there took me to many churches, mosques, museums, historical sites, markets, restaurants and more. Well worth it. I was traveling by myself and this made the experience so much better being with a local guide who knew his way around the city. I highly recommend to anyone looking to get a more personal experience in Istanbul!

 

Visited November 2016

“Istanbul Family Tour”

 

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed January 11, 2017

My family and I visited Istanbul December 17-21 and worked with Tarik and his staff at Istanbul Guided Private Tours during our visit. We greatly enjoyed both the tours and the personalization, professionalism, and attention to detail provided. We were impressed by the knowledge displayed, the attractions toured, and the restaurant's recommended. My family and I highly recommend Tarik at Istanbul Guided Private Tours.

 

Visited December 2016

“A wonderful must-do experience”

 

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed January 24, 2017

 

I decided to book four tours with Tarik and Istanbul Guided Private Tours. I was flying separately ahead of my mother before we would meet up in Italy, so we were each looking for solo tours during our extended layovers and then we would do a tour together on our last extended layover before returning to the states. We made the absolute best decision.

 

I received my private tour first in December 2016. Tarik had a driver (in an extremely nice and comfortable vehicle) meet me directly at the airport, it was extremely easy to find, they took me straight to my hotel (for no transfer fees since I booked the tour) and Tarik met me there. We were able to do the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cisterns, Turkish coffee, the Grand Bazaar and lunch like a local all within 6 hours without feeling rushed. Tarik is born and raised in Istanbul, has two separate licences that he maintains, and knows practically EVERYTHING you could possibly ask about this history of his city, the culture, religion, modern-day society, etc. I felt comfortable asking him any questions, extremely safe both with him and in the city, and he made great recommendations for shopping at the most authentic shops.

 

On our tour together in January, my mom and I were able to see the more contemporary parts of the city, eat dinner like a local, tour many more mosques and churches, go through the markets, visit a hookah bar, enjoy the spice market, etc. Everything that my mom and I wanted to do Tarik was able to make happen, without feeling rushed or overwhelmed. He helped us see different parts of the city and really feel like you learned and were a part of it. Not once did I ever feel unsafe, or unwelcome, in Turkey, with or without Tarik, It was one of my favorite places I've ever traveled to. I would highly recommend visiting and contacting Tarik to set up your private tour. 25 years later, he's still doing it, and doing it fantastcially. Thanks, Tarik! I hope to see you again soon.

 

 

“our kids walked for 8 h without complain! Well Done!”

We are just back from Istanbul and our kids had a terrific experience with Tarik!

We had a daily tour aroud Sultanahmet Tarik was able to control the tour on children needs he enternained them and giving them many many informations they will never forget!

Thank you so much for the great work done and the lovely time we got.

Laurastanga  Visited May 2011

 

 

 

“You made 1 day in Istanbul manageable and so enjoyable! Thanks!”

 

On short notice, this company was able to accommodate our 1 day layover tour of Istanbul and made it so totally worry free, fun, personal, enjoyable and manageable. It wet our appetite to return someday and see more of Istanbul and Turkey and I would definitely use their services to do so. Our only regret was that our stay was not longer. Our email communication with Furkan to organize the trip was very efficient, prompt and professional. Tarik, our guide, was such an informative, professional and personable guide. He was able to take a very ambitious goal of seeing Istanbul highlights in 1 day and make it memorable. He has a real talent for taking the "classic Istanbul tour" and making it come to life by sharing the facts, culture, history, in a warm, humorous, respectful and personable way. This was the first time we had participated in a private tour and would definitely recommend this company for a private tour in Istanbul. We did not realize it prior to booking with them but they could have organized our whole Istanbul experience i.e. hotels, tour etc. In hind sight, it would have been good to use their services for booking hotels and activities for Istanbul as Tarik, knowing the area so well, had great insight as to where to stay, what to do in your free time and how to best get around. Next time, for sure. Many thanks to both Tarik and Furkan.

K G

Visited January 2014

“Good times in Istanbul!”

 

I stayed in Istanbul for a week in September and was stoked to have Tarik the me to all the best places (all the ones I wouldn't have found). He is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about turkey and really gave me an insight into every aspect of turkey's long and rich culture and history. He also gave us heaps of ideas for fun things to do whilst there! I left having had an incredibly good time, knowing more than I ever expected and feeling like I have a friend for life. Cheers Tarik

Lindsay90

Reviewed January 2, 2014

 

 

 

camii info@guidedistanbultour.com Private Cappadocia Tours Gallipoli Tours lonepine