WHAT DID THEY SAY?

Special Offers

Bonita Springs, Florida

Jun 5, 2008
Six of us spent May 19th and 20th in the Cappadocia region. We felt like special guests at the Cappadocia Palace. The staff took wonderful care of us during our stay Ahmet not only made us feel welcome each time we entered the hotel but was outstanding in making sure all our needs were met with his suggestions and help. We enjoyed the special treat of staying in the cave rooms and enjoyed the very inviting patio.

The tours had been set up for us and the reservations made via e-mail through Tarik Saylan in Istanbul. Tarik and Ahmet made sure that we five former flight attendants and our guest enjoyed every minute of our time in Turkey.

The trip lived up to our expectations in everyway and you can be sure we will recommend Complete Tarvel Services and the Cappadocia Palace to anyone we meet traveling to Turkey.

Why to take tour in Istanbul ?

As-salaamu Alaikum, Tarik,

My husband, Ahmed, and I speak often of the wonderful trip we took to Turkey this past October. The trip was noteworthy in many, many respects and was made so enjoyable because of the assistance you provided, both in travel arrangements and advice in general.

We are pleased that you have decided to open your own agency and hope the general state of the world economy does not hamper your success. The next time we visit Turkey we might like to spend more time in Istanbul to see more of that beautiful city and to explore another region of the country as well. For now, though, our photos and the carpets we purchased at Apaslans Yorek must suffice to provoke wonderful memories. Please remember us to him and his family of employees, all of whom we remember with fondness.

We surely will recommend you and your new travel service to friends who might wish assistance in visiting Turkey.

Thanking you for your every attention to our comfort and pleasure during our visit,

Sincerely,

Linda and Ahmed Raiss

P.S. Please do not hesitate to use us as references, should that be of interest to you

Tarik is the Best ( TripAdvisor Review March 2017)

We spent a day tour of Istanbul with local tour with Tarik. He came highly recommended TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a safe, informative day with Tarik. He was very patient explaining the Byzantium and Ottoman wonders to us neophytes. He also was kind enough to explain the history of Islam which clarified the dynamics of the region to a couple of North Americans.

A natural with people he has a very welcoming personality. At all times we felt safe under Tarik's care. We finished off the tour dining in a local frequented restaurant. Absolutely delicious.

We highly recommend Tarik to those looking for a tour of Istanbul and Turkey.

Visited February 2017

“A great day in Istanbul!!”
5 of 5 StarsReviewed January 12, 2017
Tarik my tour guide was amazing. He was well versed on all the history of his city and the best places to go in order to see as much as possible in one day. He met me at my hotel and from there took me to many churches, mosques, museums, historical sites, markets, restaurants and more. Well worth it. I was traveling by myself and this made the experience so much better being with a local guide who knew his way around the city. I highly recommend to anyone looking to get a more personal experience in Istanbul!

Visited November 2016

“Istanbul Family Tour”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed January 11, 2017
My family and I visited Istanbul December 17-21 and worked with Tarik and his staff at Istanbul Guided Private Tours during our visit. We greatly enjoyed both the tours and the personalization, professionalism, and attention to detail provided. We were impressed by the knowledge displayed, the attractions toured, and the restaurant's recommended. My family and I highly recommend Tarik at Istanbul Guided Private Tours.

Visited December 2016

“our kids walked for 8 h without complain! Well Done!”

We are just back from Istanbul and our kids had a terrific experience with Tarik!
We had a daily tour aroud Sultanahmet Tarik was able to control the tour on children needs he enternained them and giving them many many informations they will never forget!
Thank you so much for the great work done and the lovely time we got.
Laurastanga Visited May 2011

“You made 1 day in Istanbul manageable and so enjoyable! Thanks!”

On short notice, this company was able to accommodate our 1 day layover tour of Istanbul and made it so totally worry free, fun, personal, enjoyable and manageable. It wet our appetite to return someday and see more of Istanbul and Turkey and I would definitely use their services to do so. Our only regret was that our stay was not longer. Our email communication with Furkan to organize the trip was very efficient, prompt and professional. Tarik, our guide, was such an informative, professional and personable guide. He was able to take a very ambitious goal of seeing Istanbul highlights in 1 day and make it memorable. He has a real talent for taking the "classic Istanbul tour" and making it come to life by sharing the facts, culture, history, in a warm, humorous, respectful and personable way. This was the first time we had participated in a private tour and would definitely recommend this company for a private tour in Istanbul. We did not realize it prior to booking with them but they could have organized our whole Istanbul experience i.e. hotels, tour etc. In hind sight, it would have been good to use their services for booking hotels and activities for Istanbul as Tarik, knowing the area so well, had great insight as to where to stay, what to do in your free time and how to best get around. Next time, for sure. Many thanks to both Tarik and Furkan.
K G
Visited January 2014

“Good times in Istanbul!”

I stayed in Istanbul for a week in September and was stoked to have Tarik the me to all the best places (all the ones I wouldn't have found). He is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about turkey and really gave me an insight into every aspect of turkey's long and rich culture and history. He also gave us heaps of ideas for fun things to do whilst there! I left having had an incredibly good time, knowing more than I ever expected and feeling like I have a friend for life. Cheers Tarik
Lindsay90
Reviewed January 2, 2014

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player